Continue the osteopathic tradition with AOA board certification

Designed by DOs for DOs, AOA board certification is a mark of excellence shared among the osteopathic family. For more than 80 years, AOA board certification has supported the distinctive philosophy and practice of osteopathic medicine with 16 specialty boards offering 27 primary specialties and 48 subspecialties.

You’ve spent years training to be a physician. Now it’s time to certify with the best.


    Advance your career


    Practice whole-person care


    Collaborate with like minds


    Demonstrate excellence in your specialty


    Commit to lifelong learning