For over 80 years, AOA board certification has supported the distinctive philosophy and practice of osteopathic medicine with 16 specialty boards offering 27 primary specialties and 48 subspecialties.

Learn more now

You've spent years training to be a physician; now it's time to certify with the best.

Advance your career

Practice whole-person care

Collaborate with like minds

Demonstrate excellence in your specialty

Commit to lifelong learning

Improve clinical care

Promote safety and efficiency

Stay up to date