Component 4: Practice Performance Assessment & Improvement


Under Component 4 of the OCC process for the specialty of Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine, physicians must complete required Practice Performance Assessment modules and/or Quality Improvement (QI) activity attestations every three years. The module(s) must be completed prior to the expiration of a physician’s certification.

To check the status of your Component 4 requirement, please visit the AOA Physician Portal.

Component 4 can be satisfied by completing any of the following:

Quality Improvement (QI) Activity Attestation
The Quality Improvement (QI) activity attestation can be submitted for Component 4 credit using the online submission form in the AOA Physician Portal.

A Physician’s Practical Guide to Culturally Competent Care
Fee: None
Registration: https://cccm.thinkculturalhealth.hhs.gov/
Requirement for OCC: Complete one theme for a total of 3 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. Submit your certificate for completion to aobnmm@osteopathic.org.

AOBNMM Non-Clinical Component 4 Attestation